Media Invitation - 2010 RTNDA Canada Lifetime Achievement Awards Winners

Jun 17, 2010

EDMONTON, June 17 /CNW/ - The Association of Electronic Journalists (RTNDA) will honour CTV Winnipeg's Sylvia Kuzyk and 630 CHED's Bob Layton with 2010 RTNDA Lifetime Achievement Awards in the Prairie Region. The awards will be presented at the RTNDA Prairie Regional Awards Banquet in conjunction with the RTNDA National Conference in Edmonton on June 17, 2010.

The Lifetime Achievement Award was created in 2002 to recognize individuals who have distinguished themselves through outstanding service and continued excellence during the course of their career in broadcast journalism.

    DATE:     Thursday, June 17

    TIME:     5:00 pm

    LOCATION: Westin Hotel, Downtown Edmonton

Attached is a complete list of sessions planned for the RTNDA conference.

Media planning to attend should RVSP via email.

For further information: about the RTNDA Conference, media are asked to contact: Sherry Denesha, RTNDA Operations Manager,; Peter Angione, Chair, RTNDA National Conference, 613-762-7992 (cellular),

print email rss